• Dayton STNA Nurse Aide Training

    OSCTC offers Nursing Assistant (CNA/STNA) classes that meet the education and testing requirements for nursing assistants as required by the Ohio Department of Health to work in longterm care facilities. Upon successful completion of the training program, graduates will obtain Ohio State Nurse Aide (CNA) Certificate and be eligible to take the State Nurse Aide (STNA) examination.


  • Dayton Practical Nurse (PN) Training

    OMCC Practical Nursing (LPN) Training Program prepares students to participate in the planning, implementation, and evaluation of nursing care in hospitals and extended care facilities.


    Nursing careers are very rewarding. Each day you will have a lasting impact on patients' lives, and you will be using your skills and expertise to save people's lives. If you are a compassionate, caring individual who is interested in an accredited, accelerated 40-week LPN program and learn from the knowledgeable nursing instructors with years of experience, look no further. Change your life and jump start your career by applying today!

  • Dayton "One Plus One" Nursing (LPN + RN) Training

    OMCC Registered Nursing Associate Degree (RN) Training Program prepares students to respond to the needs of patients suffering from illness or injury, and to provide care and cater to the needs of patients in a variety of settings, including operating rooms, ambulatory care, intensive care, physicians offices, health care clinics, or specialized practices.


    If you are a Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) and willing to pursue higher level of professional education, OMCC Registered Nursing (RN) Program is the right choice to meet your personal goal.

Job Search Resources

According to data from the US Bureau of Labor Statistics, employment of nursing assistants (STNA) is projected to grow 8 percent from 2019 to 2029, much faster than the average for all occupations. Employment of orderlies is projected to grow 5 percent from 2019 to 2029, faster as the average for all occupations.

As the baby-boom population ages, nursing assistants and orderlies will be needed to help care for an increasing number of older patients in nursing and residential care facilities. Older people are more likely than younger people to have disorders such as dementia, or to live with chronic diseases such as heart disease and diabetes. More nursing assistants will be needed to care for patients with these conditions.

Below are some online job search engines and employment resources:


Site Name URL Address
Greater Dayton Works http://www.greaterdaytonworks.com
Yahoo HotJobs http://hotjobs.yahoo.com
Indeed http://www.indeed.com
Monster http://www.monster.com
LinkedIn http://www.linkedin.com
Jobster http://www.jobster.com
Jobserve http://www.jobserve.us
Simply Hired http://www.simplyhired.com
Career Builder http://www.careerbuilder.com
Flip Dog http://www.flipdog.com
Ohio Means Jobs https://ohiomeansjobs.com/omj
Dayton Careers http://www.daytoncareers.com
Dayton Classifieds http://www.daytonclassifieds.com
NationJob - Dayton http://www.nationjob.com/dayton
NationJob - Troy http://www.nationjob.com/troy
Job Market - Dayton http://jobmarket.coxohio.com
Job-Hunt http://www.job-hunt.org
Hot Jobs http://www.hotjobs.com
Head Hunter http://www.headhunter.com
America's Job Bank http://www.ajb.dni.us
Ohio Labor Market Information http://lmi.state.oh.us
Newspaper Classifieds Online http://www.usnpl.com
Workers.gov http://www.workers.gov